Easy vegan pesto

by Emma

One of my favourite dinners, so easy and simple. Going low FODMAP I missed pesto so much and new I had to find an alternative – this one takes 2 minutes to put together and is full of good greens.

Ingredients:

As much gluten free pasta as you wish

Big handful of spinach

Bug handful of fresh basil

1/2 an avocado

1/2 cup of pine nuts

Big glug of olive oil

Squeeze of lemon juice

Sea salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

Place your pasta on to boil before throwing all of the other ingredients in a blender and whizzing on high – change the recipe to your taste as you go! I often find myself adding more spinach or olive oil. Once your pasta is cooked, drain and simply spoon the pesto on top! Add whatever toppings you wish.

Note: makes two portions

